For three years now we have been celebrating science artists here on Symbiartic. Every September we have stepped it up a notch to feature a different science artist each day in our September SciArt Blitz. In case you missed any of them, here is a visual summary of the 2014 SciArt Blitz artists (click on the thumbnails to view the full-sized images). The 2012 and 2013 summaries are worth a look, too. Together, they make quite the list of who's who in science art today!

Kaitlin Beckett

Laurent Gongora

Michael Frank

Ben Mauro

Marjorie Leggitt

Julia Buntaine

Emily Damstra

Mineo Mizuno

N E R V O U S System


Sharon Wegner-Larsen

Michelle Hunter

Tiffany Miller Russell


Tommy Leung

Cedric Laquieze

Bryan Christie

Scott Elyard, Raven Amos and Zachary Miller

Dick Rauh

Immy Smith

Aki Inomata

Black Mudpuppy

James Archer

Danielle Dufault

Melissa Sisk

Kalliopi Monoyios

Katie McKissick

Jen Christiansen

Frank Ippolito

Glendon Mellow