There will be several ScienceOnline events over the next month or so:

ScienceOnlineSeattle is tonight, Monday, May 14th at 9:30pm EST (6:30pm PST), at William H. Gates Hall (Law), University of Washington, Seattle, WA 98105, USA.

This month's topic is Dances with Data with panelists Eugene Kolker, Dustin Smith, Hunter Hadaway and Rob Fatland. If you are in Seattle, sign up and go. If not, tune in to the livestream and follow the #soSEA hashtag on Twitter.

 

ScienceOnlineVancouver will be held tomorrow, Tuesday, May 15th at 10pm EST (7pm PST), at Science World at TELUS World of Science 1455 Quebec Street, Vancouver, BC Canada V6A 3Z7.

This month's topic is Making Contact, with panelists Eric Michael Johnson and Raul Pacheco-Vega. If you are in Vancouver, sign up and go. If not, tune in to the livestream and follow the #soVAN hashtag on Twitter.

 

#NYCSciTweetUp #9 will be on June 2nd (most likely - but check the Facebook page in a few days for confirmation). No topic - this is an informal networking event. Everyone is welcome. The location depends on how many people indicate on Facebook they will show up. This is the week of the World Science Festival, when many guests out of town will be in New York, and the locals are all excited about science. So, this is usually the biggest NYCSciTweetUp of the year and our usual locations may not be large enough.

 

The exact dates of other events, e.g., evening events in New York City and San Francisco, and tweetups in Washington D.C., Chicago and Raleigh, have not been set yet. I will let you know when they are.